Members of the World Food Logistics Organization (WFLO) recently elected Janice Scott as 2011-12 chairperson for the Alexandria, Va.-based group. WFLO is a cold storage and logistics group dedicated to industry education and related research. The group also works to promote global supply chain development and is active in U.S. economic development programs. 

Scott is chief financial officer for Commercial Cold Storage, Mount Vernon, Wash

WFLO members also elected the following officers: Larry Rauch, Los Angeles Cold Storage; as WFLO vice chairman; and Bill Hendricksen, Castle & Cook Cold Storage, as treasurer.

New board members elected to serve three-year terms include: Don Dick (Partner, Dick Cold Storage), Pat Floyd (President, West Coast Cold, LLC), Jan Kilstrom (CEO, Bring Frigoscandia) , Mogens Svenstrup (President, Coldstar), and Rafael Rocha (General Director, Galores Cold Storage). Frank Plant (President, San Diego Refrigerated Services, Inc.) was reelected to serve an additional three-year term.

In addition, new public members elected to serve three year terms include Arne Martinsen (Transportation Consultant, Transmar, Ltd.) and Kirk Robertson (President, Terra Vista Capital, Inc.).

WFLO is a core partner of the Global Cold Chain Alliance (, which represents all major industries engaged in temperature-controlled logistics.