The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA) elected its association officers and members of the Board of Directors for 2022-2023 at its Annual Board of Directors meeting on October 15. 

Kevin Schwab, EVP/CCO Sales & Marketing, The Pictsweet Company, has been elected to serve a second term as chairman of the board. Schwab has served on the board of eirectors from 2003 to 2005 and again from 2012 to 2022. He served as chairman-elect from 2019-2021. Schwab is also a member of the Honorable Order of Golden Penguins.

Other officers announced at the meeting were: Neil Ritchey, InnovAsian Cuisine Enterprises, chairman-elect; Tracy Aquila, Southeastern Grocers, secretary; Mark Tarzwell, Ateeco, Inc./Mrs. T’s Pierogies, treasurer; Tye Anthony, Associated Wholesale Grocers (AWG), vice chairman - Frozen and Joey Bates, Harris Teeter, vice chairman - Refrigerated 

Newly elected to the Board of Directors were: Bryan Chartrand, Acosta Sales & Marketing; Parag Shah, The Giant Company; Clinton Wilson, Sargento Foods; Shawn Darmody, Target Corporation; and Teresa Whitney, Albertsons Companies.

Re-elected to the Board of Directors were: Jim Buchta, CROSSMARK; Tony Caloroso, Schraad Sales & Marketing; Angie Christos, Tyson Foods; Derek DeMuth, Ajinomoto Foods North America; Joe Mueller, Kellogg Company; and David Panter, Associated Food Stores.

About National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association (NFRA)
NFRA is a non-profit trade association representing all segments of the frozen and refrigerated foods industry. Headquartered in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, NFRA is the sponsor of March National Frozen Food Month, June Dairy Month, June/July Ice Cream & Novelties promotion and the Cool Food for Kids educational outreach program. NFRA provides consumer information such as food safety guidelines, meal preparation tips, recipes and sweepstakes.