The Private Label Hall of Fame induction ceremony took place at PLMA’s 2024 Annual Meeting & Leadership Conference. The Class of 2024 consists of 16 individuals who are honored in four categories: 

Lifetime Achievement

  • Clay Dockery, Vice President, Private Label and Co-Manufacturing, Massimo Zanetti Beverage USA 
  • Peter Kroner, Managing Partner, Marketing Concepts Group
  • Edward P. Salzano, President, EDNJ Associates
  • John W. Solomon, The Kroger Co. (Retired)

Private Brand Champion

  • Nils Clement, Founder and CEO, Euro Caps BV
  • Pam Ofri, Senior Director of Own Brands, Wakefern Food Corp.
  • Jac Ross, Vice President, Sprouts Brand, Sprouts Farmers Market
  • Nick Scangas, President and Chief Operating Officer, Cedar’s Mediterranean Foods

Private Brand Innovator

  • Pascale Courtemanche, R&D Director, Plats du Chef, C.H. Guenther & Son 
  • Jackie Li, Senior Vice President, Private Brands and Global Sourcing, Dollar General
  • Dr. Rakesh Rathore, Chief Operating Officer, TrueChoicePack
  • Brooke Rice, Senior Director of Own Brands, Southeastern Grocers

Next Gen Private Label Leader

  • William Crosby, EVP, Crosby Foods Ltd.
  • Hope Lenhart, Director of Brand Management for Essentials, Beauty and Hardlines, Target
  • Chad Mallory, Senior Product Manager, Amazon Fresh Private Brand
  • Mohan Valluri, Vice President of Sales and R&D, Alamance Foods

The Next Gen Private Label Leader category honors those who are under the age of 40 and have grown their businesses through innovative thinking. Private Brand Innovator awards those who have demonstrated out-of-the-box decision making leading to a new way of doing business. Private Brand Champion recognizes those with a track record of developing successful initiatives that lead to category growth and who have vision and determination that cut through barriers and obstacle and the Lifetime Achievement award pays tribute to those who, over the span of their careers, have distinguished themselves as a leader of store brand development and innovation. 

“We’re thrilled to honor this incredible group of men and women for their excellence in these four important categories,” said PLMA President Peggy Davies. “They truly deserve this special recognition for going above and beyond in their contributions.” 

Presented by PLMA and Store Brands, the Private Label Hall of Fame was created in 2006, to recognize high achievers and thought leaders who have made significant contributions in their own organizations, as well as those who have set standards of excellence and accomplishment throughout the industry. 

About PLMA 
The Private Label Manufacturers Association (PLMA) is a non-profit trade organization founded in 1979 to promote the store brands industry. With executive offices in New York and International Council offices in Amsterdam, PLMA represents more than 4,500 member companies worldwide. In addition to the Annual Private Label Trade Show in Chicago and its World of Private Label International Trade Show in Amsterdam, PLMA provides annual conferences, executive education and professional development opportunities.