The Distinguished Order of Zerocrats -- a joint group representing members of both theAmerican Frozen Food Institute(AFFI) andNational Frozen and Refrigerated Foods Association(NFRA)  -- selected two industry figures to join the Frozen Food Hall of Fame. They are former Sysco Corp. PresidentHerbert Irvingand former Nestle CEOC. Alan MacDonald.

Irving is the co-founder of Sysco, one the nation's largest foodservice distributors. He served as vice chairman from 1970 until his retirement in 1992 and was instrumental in building Sysco from a $150 million business into a $37 billion public corporation. During his career he served on the board of the former National Frozen Food Association.

MacDonald began his career in 1955 at the Stouffer's Restaurant Company. He later served in various managerial and executive positions at Stouffer Foods, the Stouffer Corporation and eventually, Nestle S.A., which purchased Stouffer's. MacDonald oversaw the launch of the Lean Cuisine brand and retired as president and CEO at Nestle in 1990 after eight years at the helm. He once served as AFFI chairman.

NFRA and AFFI will honor both men during a Frozen Food Hall of Fame induction ceremony at the NFRA convention in Washington, D.C. on Oct. 20 at the Marriott Wardman Park hotel.