John Larsen,Safeway Inc.'svice president for dairy,  will chair theNational Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Association(NFRA) during the 2011-12 term.

NFRA members elected Larsen and other officers during the organization's annual convention Oct. 23-25 in Orlando, Fla.

Other new officers include:

Chairman-Elect:Bob Branham, General Mills

Vice Chairman-Frozen:Scott Rouse, Tyson Foods

Vice Chairman-Refrigerated:David Welch, Winn-Dixie Stores

Secretary:Scott Haws, Land O' Lakes

Treasurer:Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage